X

Recent Review Board Members

I always used the CASE (Copy And Steal Everything) method to develop training materials until I discovered RTAP. They give it to you for free. Use it!

John Filippone, former National RTAP Review Board Chair

Current Review Board Members

Please note that end dates shown for Board Member terms are the date of the Member's last meeting. Terms officially extend up to, but not including the following Board Meeting (Spring or Fall).

 

George Levitsky, Chair
General Manager
Fairmont-Marion County Transit Authority
400 Quincy St
Fairmont, WV 26554-3185
Phone: 304-366-8177

fmcta@wvdsl.net

S 2013-S 2017

 

Michele Nystrom, Vice Chair
Rural Transit Group Leader
Division of Intermodal
Georgia Department of Transportation
600 W. Peachtree St
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone: 404-631-1235 

mnystrom@dot.ga.gov

F 2014-S 2018

Kari Banta
Program Manager, RTAP and Section 5310
Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-465-7368

Kari.banta@txdot.gov

F 2016-S 2019

Deb Dauenhauer
Executive Director
Southern Nevada Transit Coalition
260 East Laughlin Civic Drive
Laughlin, NV 89029
Phone: 702-298-4435

sntced@gmail.com

S 2015-F 2017

Beth Kreider
Director
Office of Local Transit Support, 
Maryland Transit Administration 
6 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-767-3433

ekreider@mta.maryland.gov

S 2016-F 2018

Dean Nakagawa 
Planning Program Administrator 
Statewide Transportation Planning Office
Hawaii Department of Transportation
200 Rodgers Blvd.
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: 808-831-7968

dean.nakagawa@hawaii.gov

F 2014-S 2017

Mike Oliver
Development Manager
Mason Transit Authority
790 E. Johns Prairie Road
Shelton, WA 98584
Phone: 360-432-5710

moliver@masontransit.org

S 2015-F 2017

Sharon Peeler
Executive Director
JTrans (Jackson County Transit)
PO Box 1117
Marianna, FL 32446
Phone: 850-482-7433

Speeler.jtrans@gmail.com

S 2015-F 2017

Jennie Rowland
Transportation Manager
Bois Forte Public Transportation
5344 Lakeshore Drive
Nett Lake, MN 55772
Phone: 218-757-3261

jrowland@boisforte-nsn.gov

S 2015-F 2017

Kari Ruse
Transit Liaison Manager
Nebraska Department of Roads
1500 Highway 2, PO Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-479-4694

Kari.ruse@nebraska.gov

F 2016-S 2019

Curtis Sims, Jr., CSSO
Training, Safety/Security,
& RTAP Program Manager Office
of Public Transit South Carolina
Department of Transportation
955 Park St, Room 201, PO Box 191
Columbia, SC 29202-0191
Phone: 803-737-0071

SimsC@scdot.org

S 2016-F 2018

Charla Sloan
Transit Director
Ki Bois Area Transit System
PO Box 727
Stigler, OK 74462
Phone: 918-967-3365

charla.sloan@kibois.org

F 2014-S 2017

Bill Telovsky
RTAP, Intercity Bus & Drug/Alcohol
Testing Program Manager
New York State Dept. of Transportation
Public Transportation Bureau Pod 5-4
50 Wolf Rd.
Albany, NY 12232
Phone: 518-457-6279

wtelovsky@dot.state.ny.us

S 2015-F 2017

Frank Thomas
Region V Coordinator
Rail and Public Transit Division
Oregon Deptartment of Transportation
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-963-1362

frank.thomas@odot.state.or.us

S 2016-F 2018