Recent Board Members

I always used the CASE (Copy And Steal Everything) method to develop training materials until I discovered RTAP. They give it to you for free. Use it!

John Filippone, former National RTAP Review Board Chair

Current Review Board Members

Please note that end dates shown for Board Member terms are the date of the Member's last meeting. Terms officially extend up to, but not including the following Board Meeting (Spring or Fall).  


Curtis Sims, Jr., CSSO, Chair
Training, Safety/Security, and RTAP Program Manager
Office of Public Transit, South Carolina
Department of Transportation
955 Park St, Room 201, PO Box 191
Columbia, SC 29202-0191
Phone: 803-737-0071
S 2016-F 2018

Connie J. Sipe, Vice Chair
Transit Program Administrator
Center for Community 
700 Katlian, Suite B
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: 907-966-4232
F 2017-S 2020

Deborah Bach
Rural Transit Programs Supervisor
New Mexico Department of Transportation, Transit and Rail Division
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149
Phone: 505-819-9112
F 2019-S 2022


Glen Bahm
Transit Coordinator
Standing Rock Public Transit
9299 Highway 24
Fort Yates, ND 58538
Phone: 701-854-8035
S 2018-F 2020

Colton Brown
5311 Program Manager
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, Bureau of Public Transportation
PO Box 3151, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3151
400 North Street, 7th Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: 717.787.1203
F 2019-S 2022

Julia Castillo
Executive Director
Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Authority (HIRTA)
2824 104th Street
Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone: 515-309-9281
S 2018-F 2020

Marcele J. Edington
Program Manager
Office of Passenger Transportation, Michigan Department of Transportation
425 West Ottawa Street, P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone:  517-335-1694
F 2017-S 2020

Tim Geibel
Executive Director
Crawford Area Transit Authority (CATA)
214 Pine Street
Meadville, PA 16335
Phone: 814-336-5600
S 2018-F 2020

Donovan Gomez
Transit Administrator
Hopi Senom Transit
P.O. Box 123
Kykotsmovi, AZ 86039
Phone: 928-734-3231
F 2019-S 2022

Angie Jones
District Manager
Grant County Transportation District (People Mover)
229 NE Dayton Street / PO Box 126
John Day, OR 97845
Phone: 541-575-2370
S 2019-F 2021

Katharine Mitchell
Senior Transportation Planner
Regional Transportation Authority of Pima County
1 E. Broadway Blvd., Suite 401
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-495-1415
S 2017-F 2019

Neil Sherman
Director of Statewide Transit Programs
Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
600 East Main Street, Suite 2102
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-786-1154
S 2018-F 2020